Teacher of the Year Award

To Nominate a Teacher on-line, click here

Click on the letter below to print the Nominating Form

Teacher of the Year 

Annually, families of NSHS students nominate a teacher they feel has made a significant impact on their students. The selected teacher is presented with an award and dedication ceremony at the NSHS PTO End of The Year Dinner. 

The following guidelines are used to nominate a teacher: 

   The teacher must . . .

  • Display the propensity to identify the strengths and weaknesss of a student and then support the student to realize his/her potential.
  • Inspire the student's love of learning.
  • Consistently go "above an beyond" for their students.
Past Teacher of the Year Honorees 

2008               Dr. Robert Gerver
2009               Mr. Michael Kleba
2010               Ms. Linda Lorhius
2011               Mr. Richard Galati
2012               Ms. Pat Groom                    
2013               Ms. Susan Soltis
2014               Mr. Brian Rodahan
2015               Mr. Stephen Peroni 
2016               Ms. Cathy Mackin  
2017               Ms. Sara LeMar

* Teachers may be renominated for "Teacher of the Year" after five years of receiving their last award.